URSAPHARM Responsibility

Supporting, helping, protecting – our commitment to the future

Commitment at home

For more than 30 years, URSAPHARM has underpinned its high-profile presence as a well-managed and successful Saarland company with activities that go far beyond the customary level of sponsorship. With its discerning support of numerous dedicated sporting, cultural and social projects, URSAPHARM gives back part of its financial success to the people in the region. The goal is to improve the framework for projects, initiatives and associations that are meaningful for life in predominantly economically deprived communities and so to promote the common good.

 

Sustainable commitment comes first for URSAPHARM.

URSAPHARM is responsible for the high quality of its products and the pioneering developments that the market demands. URSAPHARM has been meeting this challenge successfully for decades. The basis for this achievement is a motivated team. URSAPHARM depends on competent and creative employees who are able to develop innovative solutions in a highly specialised environment for an extremely discerning market. At the beginning of 2011, therefore, the company’s commitment was concentrated into an independent brand: “URSAPHARM Responsibility”. Supporting those individuals whose achievements are exceptional is a special part of this commitment.

 

Sport

Whether on the national or international stage – successful sportspeople from Saarland have a positive influence in the region. This is why in recent years URSAPHARM Responsibility has supported numerous top sportspeople, including the handball veteran Christian Schwarzer, the Olympic champion Oleg Verniaiev and the Porsche factory driver and long-distance world champion Timo Bernhard. URSAPHARM also sponsors a long list of clubs – and not just football, despite the company’s close association with the game. For URSAPHARM, the emphasis is on variety and open-mindedness.

 

Culture

At the same time, URSAPHARM is also an important cultural patron in Saarland. The company nurtures long-standing partnerships, such as that with OPUS, Saarland’s only cultural magazine. It also supports individual projects like “Schönlinge” (“Beauties”), a photo project from women with spot baldness, or “ArtWalk”, in which international artists decorate the walls of houses in Saarbrücken.

 

Social

Doing good can also bring pleasure. URSAPHARM holds several charity golf tournaments every year in support of various social organisations, such as “KiO – Kinderhilfe für Organtransplantation e.V.” (“Supporting children with organ transplants”). Every two years URSAPHARM also awards the Felix Koßmann prize. The prize, worth 10,000 euros, is awarded “for special services in the humane treatment of patients”. It is no coincidence that people are the focus of this social award. And so the company philosophy comes full circle: namely, success depends first and foremost on people.

URSAPHARM Engagement

Fördern, Helfen, Beschützen – Unser Engagement mit Zukunft

Engagement in der Heimatregion

Seine exponierte Stellung als vorbildlich geführtes und erfolgreiches saarländisches Unternehmen untermauert URSAPHARM seit fast 30 Jahren mit Aktivitäten, die weit über das übliche Maß an Sponsoring hinausgehen. Als diskreter Förderer zahlreicher engagierter Projekte im Sport, der Kultur und sozialen Angelegenheiten gibt URSAPHARM einen Teil seines wirtschaftlichen Erfolges an die Menschen in der Region zurück. Ziel ist es, die Rahmenbedingungen für Projekte, Initiativen und Vereine zu verbessern, die sinnstiftend für das Leben in vornehmlich wirtschaftlich schwachen Kommunen sind und dadurch das Gemeinwohl fördern.

Nachhaltiges Engagement steht für URSAPHARM an erster Stelle.

URSAPHARM trägt Verantwortung für die hohe Qualität der Produkte und die wegweisende Entwicklungen, die im Markt nachgefragt werden. Dieser Aufgabe wird URSAPHARM seit Jahrzehnten erfolgreich gerecht. Ursprung dieser Leistung ist ein motiviertes Team. Denn: URSAPHARM ist angewiesen auf kompetente und kreative Mitarbeiter, die in der Lage sind, innovative Lösungen in einem hoch spezialisierten Umfeld für einen äußerst anspruchsvollen Markt zu entwickeln. Zu Beginn des Jahres 2011 wurde das Engagement des Unternehmens daher in der eigenständigen Marke „URSAPHARM Engagement“ gebündelt. Eine Sonderrolle im Rahmen des Engagement nimmt die Unterstützung für Menschen ein, die Herausragendes leisten.

 

Sport

Egal ob auf nationaler oder internationaler Bühne – erfolgreiche Sportler aus dem Saarland haben auch eine positive Strahlkraft für die Region. Daher hat URSAPHARM Engagement in den vergangenen Jahren immer wieder zahlreiche Spitzensportler unterstützt, darunter beispielsweise das Handball Urgestein Christian Schwarzer, den Olympiasieger Oleg Verniaiev oder den Porsche Werksfahrer und Langstrecken Weltmeister Timo Bernhard. Auch die Liste der von URSAPHARM gesponserten Vereine ist lang – und trotz der eigenen engen Beziehung zum Fußball nicht ausschließlich auf diese Sportart reduziert. URSAPHARM setzt hier auf Vielfalt und Weltoffenheit.

 

Kultur

Gleichzeitig ist URSAPHARM auch ein bedeutender Förderer der Kultur im Saarland. Dabei werden langjährige Partnerschaften gepflegt, wie u.a. mit dem OPUS Kulturmagazin, dem einzigen Kulturmagazin im Saarland. Es werden auch einzelne Projekte wie „Schönlinge“ , ein Fotoprojekt von Frauen mit Kreisrundem Haarausfall oder „ArtWalk“, bei welchem internationale Künstler Hauswände in Saarbrücken verschönern, unterstützt.

 

Soziales

Etwas Gutes tun, kann auch Vergnügen bereiten. URSAPHARM veranstaltet mehrere Charity Golfturniere jährlich und unterstützen damit verschiedene soziale Vereine, wie beispielsweise die „KiO – Kinderhilfe für Organtransplantation e.V.“. Ebenso wird im Rhythmus von zwei Jahren, der Felix Koßmann-Preis von URSAPHARM verliehen. Eine Auszeichnung „für besondere Verdienste um die  humane Behandlung von Patienten“, welche mit 10.000€ dotiert ist. Kein Zufall, dass der Mensch im Mittelpunkt dieses Sozialpreises steht. Und damit schließt sich der Kreis der Unternehmensphilosophie: Erfolg, so heißt es dort, wird in erster Linie von Menschen bestimmt.